24 Things I Know Now I’m 24

You know you’re getting old when you get that one candle on the cake

  1. Candles and flowers are amazing, the more scented the better.
  2. Laugh lots and smile often (I try). Life is too short for anger and sadness.
  3. Food is life, I’ll eat you all.
  4. Vitamins are needed to feel healthy and alive, especially after drinking.
  5. Anti ageing moisturiser is necessary, I don’t want wrinkles.
  6. I need more shoes, I rotate the same 2 pairs.
  7. I own too many handbags/ stuff in general, I have quarterly ‘spring’ cleans.
  8. Dental hygiene is so important, so glad I have all my own teeth.
  9. Sexual health and health in general is so important, take care of your body always.
  10. Heels are not comfortable or enjoyable to wear.
  11. Decent makeup is well worth the money, no streaks or cake face.
  12. I am a road rager, always shouting, learn how to drive people.
  13. Home decor excites me, too much.
  14. I hate washing up, it’s disgustang!
  15. Wine is always a good idea.
  16. Water is actually a better idea though.
  17. My dressing gown is almost formal attire now.
  18. Treating my parents when I can is amazing.
  19. I want to see more of the world, so much to see, so little money.
  20. I prefer Summer to Winter, still love Winter though.
  21. Monogrammed items make me happy, anything with my name on.
  22. Making memories means everything.
  23. Having a career is very fulfilling.
  24. I can’t drink and eat everything I want anymore and feel okay after.

Leave a comment