Summer Shoe Haul

If your shoes could talk, what would your story be?

We have been very lucky as the weather in England has been pretty hot lately, however, this has led me to discover that I only own one flip flop. How this happened I’ve no idea… 🤷‍♀️

As usual I went on a mad haul and bought all of my Summer shoes at once because it seems that I have no self control.

There is quite the range here from casual slides to some cute little trainers.

I wanted some shoes that I can dress up or dress down and these are all perfect. I imagine wearing the little trainers with some denim shorts and a crop top.

The sliders are great with baggy trousers and the casual boho look.

I have yet to wear the flip flops but I will wear those with playsuits or beachwear.

I didn’t purposefully get designer items but these were all purchased at TKMAXX and the McArthur Glen Outlet so they were all reasonably priced. I’d expect these to last me for at least two years.

I am a size 4.1/2 in shoes so I’m quite lucky when it comes to having my sizes and they don’t look too clunky when on.

I now have two flip flops! 🙌😊

Leave a comment